mtwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Wing Staff

Montana Wing Staff Roster

Updated 09 Feb 2020

Duty Position Member Rank Email Address
Commander C. Warren Vest Col cvest@cap.gov
Vice Commander Spencer Gilchrist Maj sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
Chief of Staff Billy Jackson Maj billy_w_jackson@yahoo.com
Inspector General Merle Starr Col mvstarr@gmail.com
- Asst. Inspector General Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
Director of Safety David Furniss MSgt dave.furniss@mtwg.cap.gov
Government Relations Adviser Vacant    
Legal Officer Jack Quatman Lt Col Quatmanlaw@Gmail.Com
Command NCO Vacant    
Advisor to the Commander Frank Fantino Lt Col Xchiefff@Centurytel.Net
Chaplain David Knight Ch, Capt dknight@hc.cap.gov
CISM Officer Laura Furniss Maj Laura.Furniss@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Director of Administration VACANT    
Director of Aerospace Education Paul Munson Maj pmunsoncap@gmail.com
- External Aerospace Ed. Off.  Paul Munson Maj pmunson@gmail.com
Director of Cadet Programs Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Drug Demand Reduction Admin. David Larson 1st Lt daviddlarson01@gmail.com
Director of Communications Spencer Gilchrist Maj sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Dir. of Communications Colin Crase 1st Lt  
- Asst. Director of Communications Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
- Communications Training Officer Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
Director of Emergency Services Erik Eichner 1st Lt erikeichner@yahoo.com
Director of Finance Matthew Bolin 1st Lt matthew.bolin@outlook.com
- Asst. Director of Finance Carl Koeber Col Carl.Koeber@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Director of IT Rob Ball Capt Rball@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
- Web Security Administrator Rob Ball Capt rball@mtwg.cap.gov
- Webmaster Vacant    
Director of Logistics Christopher Meier FO christopher.meier@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Director of Logistics Pete Graf Lt Col petergraf49@gmail.com
- Maintenance Officer Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
- Transportation Officer Maureen Rickard Capt maureenrickard38@gmail.com
Director of Operations (Interim) Pete Graf Lt Col Grafpeter49@Gmail.Com
- Standardization/Evaluation Officer Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
Director of Professional Development Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@Bresnan.Net
- Testing Officer Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@bresnan.net
Director of Recruiting & Retention Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Health Services Officer Vacant    
Historian Vacant    
Homeland Security Officer Michael Emett CMSgt Msemett610@Gmail.Com
Personnel Officer Vacant    
Plans and Programs Officer Vavant    
Public Affairs Officer Al Nash Lt Col anash@cap.gov
Surrogate UAS Officer Michael Stone Capt  stonemss@gmail.com
Wing CAC Chair Daniel Baldwin C/CMsgt porterbaldwin3@gmail.com

Unit Commanders

     
Commander, MT008 Billings Philip Schmidt Capt Philip.Schmidt@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT012 Great Falls Bethany Lenell Maj bethany.lenell.cap@gmail.com
Commander, MT018 Missoula James Meixner 1st Lt Jim.Meixner@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT031 Butte Erik Eichner 1st Lt erikeichner@yahoo.com
Commander, MT037 Bozeman Austin Troth 1st Lt austin.troth89@gmail.com
Commander, MT053 Kalispell Michael Stone Capt Stonemss@Gmail.Com
Commander, MT057 Lewistown Dan Bradley SM two.bears@hotmail.com
Commander, MT060  Helena Spencer Gilchrist Maj Sgilchrist@Cap.Gov
Commander, MT999 Legislative Sqn. Carl Koeber Col Carl.Koeber@Mtwg.Cap.Gov

 

Montana Wing Committees

Finance Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair C. Warren Vest Col
Member Merle V. Starr Col
Member Carl M Koeber Col
Member Spencer Gilchrist Maj
Member Frank J Fantino Lt Col
Member Billy W. Jackson Maj

 

Promotion Board
Position Member Rank
Chair Peter G Graf Lt Col
Member Frank J Fantino Lt Col
Member Michael Scott Emett CMSgt

 

Awards Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair Charles R Statum Lt Col
Member David L Knight Capt
Member Maureen L Rickard Capt
© 2020 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.