mtwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Wing Staff

Montana Wing Staff Roster

Updated 08 May 2021

Duty Position Member Rank Email Address
Commander Spencer Gilchrist Col sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
Vice Commander Matthew Bolin Capt matthew.bolin@mtwg.cap.gov
Chief of Staff Billy Jackson Maj billy.jackson@mtwg.cap.gov
Inspector General Merle Starr Col mvstarr@gmail.com
Director of Safety David Furniss MSgt dave.furniss@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Dir. of Safety Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
Government Relations Adviser Spencer Gilchrist Col sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
Legal Officer Vacant    
Command NCO Vacant    
Advisor to the Commander Frank Fantino Lt Col Xchiefff@Centurytel.Net
Chaplain David Knight Ch, Maj dknight@hc.cap.gov
CISM Officer Laura Furniss Maj Laura.Furniss@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Director of Administration Vacant    
- Personnel Officer Erik Eichner Capt Eichner5247@Gmail.Com
Director of Aerospace Education Paul Munson Maj pmunsoncap@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir of Aerospace Ed.  Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
Director of Cadet Programs Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Drug Demand Reduction Admin. David Larson 1st Lt daviddlarson01@gmail.com
Director of Communications Spencer Gilchrist Col sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Dir. of Communications Colin Crase 1st Lt Ccrase98@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir.of Communications Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
- Communications Training Officer Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
Director of Emergency Services Erik Eichner Capt Eichner5247@Gmail.Com
- Emergency Services Training Officer Daniel Dorsett 1st Lt ddorsett@mtwg.cap.gov
Director of Finance Matthew Bolin Capt matthew.bolin@mtwg.cap.gov
Director of IT Greg Warhank 2d Lt gregory.warhankl@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
- Asst. Director of IT Michael Stone Capt mstone@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Director of IT Rob Ball Capt rball@mtwg.cap.gov
- Web Security Administrator Rob Ball Capt rball@mtwg.cap.gov
- Webmaster Vacant    
Director of Logistics Christopher Meier 1st Lt christopher.meier@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Dir. of Logistics Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir. of Logistics Pete Schmidt Maj psch@idbadge.com
- Asst. Dir. of Logistics Edward Brooks TSgt Dreams2life@Gmail.Com
- Maintenance Officer Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
--- Asst. Maintenance Officer Walter McIntosh 2d Lt Pwrwgnwalt@Gmail.Com
--- Asst. Maintenance Officer J. R. Chapman 1st Lt Jrchapman1@Bresnan.Net
--- Asst. Maintenance Officer Tom Stanton 2d Lt Tstanton68@Hotmail.Com
--- Asst. Maintenance Officer Adam Davis 2d Lt Adamgd@Live.Com
--- Asst. Maintenance Officer David Driscoll 1st Lt Ddriscoll912@Gmail.Com
- Transportation Officer Maureen Rickard Capt maureenrickard38@gmail.com
Director of Operations Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
- Standardization/Evaluation Officer Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
Director of Professional Development Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@Bresnan.Net
- Testing Officer Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@bresnan.net
Director of Recruiting & Retention Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Health Services Officer Vacant    
Historian Vacant    
Homeland Security Officer Michael Emett CMSgt Msemett610@Gmail.Com
Personnel Officer Vacant    
Plans and Programs Officer Vacant    
Public Affairs Officer Al Nash Lt Col anash@cap.gov
Director of Safety Dave Furniss  MSgt dave.furniss@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst. Director of Safety Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com

Unit Commanders

     
Commander, MT008 Billings Philip Schmidt Capt Philip.Schmidt@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT012 Great Falls Bethany Lenell Lt Col bethany.lenell.cap@gmail.com
Commander, MT018 Missoula James Meixner Capt Jim.Meixner@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT031 Butte Erik Eichner Capt Eichner5247@gmail.com
Commander, MT037 Bozeman Austin Troth Capt atroth@mtwg.cap.gov
Commander, MT053 Kalispell Dan Dorsett 1st Lt ddorsett@mtwg.cap.gov
Commander, MT057 Lewistown Dan Bradley  SM two.bears@hotmail.com
Commander, MT060 Helena Christopher Meier 1st Lt  christopher.meier@mtwg.cap.gov
Commander, MT999 Legislative Sqn. Carl Koeber Col Carl.Koeber@Mtwg.Cap.Gov

 

Montana Wing Committees

Finance Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair Spencer R. Gilchrist Col
Member Carl M. Koeber Col
Member Frank J. Fantino Lt Col
Member Billy W. Jackson Maj
Member Matthew Bolin Capt

 

Promotion Review Board
Position Member Rank
Chair Bill Bowden Lt Col
Member Bob Radcliffe Col
Member Chaya Semple Lt Col
Member Michael Scott Emett CMSgt

 

Awards Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair Erik EichnerCapt  
Member Maureen L Rickard Capt
© 2021 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.