mtwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Wing Staff

Montana Wing Staff Roster

Updated 15 May 2020

Duty Position Member Rank Email Address
Commander Spencer Gilchrist Col sgilchrist@mtwg.cap.gov
Vice Commander Vacant    
Chief of Staff Billy Jackson Maj billy_w_jackson@yahoo.com
Inspector General Merle Starr Col mvstarr@gmail.com
Director of Safety David Furniss MSgt dave.furniss@mtwg.cap.gov
Government Relations Adviser Vacant    
Legal Officer Jack Quatman Lt Col Quatmanlaw@Gmail.Com
Command NCO Vacant    
Advisor to the Commander Frank Fantino Lt Col Xchiefff@Centurytel.Net
Chaplain David Knight Ch, Capt dknight@hc.cap.gov
CISM Officer Laura Furniss Maj Laura.Furniss@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Director of Administration Vacant    
Director of Aerospace Education Paul Munson Maj pmunsoncap@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir of Aerospace Ed.  Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
- External Aerospace Ed. Off.  Paul Munson Maj pmunson@gmail.com
Director of Cadet Programs Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Drug Demand Reduction Admin. David Larson 1st Lt daviddlarson01@gmail.com
Director of Communications Vacant    
- Asst. Dir. of Communications Colin Crase 1st Lt Ccrase98@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir.of Communications Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
- Communications Training Officer Del Schneider Maj Delbert.Schneider@mtwg.cap.gov
Director of Emergency Services Erik Eichner Capt erikeichner@yahoo.com
Director of Finance Matthew Bolin 1st Lt matthew.bolin@outlook.com
- Asst. Director of Finance Carl Koeber Col Carl.Koeber@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Director of IT Rob Ball Capt Rball@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
- Web Security Administrator Rob Ball Capt rball@mtwg.cap.gov
- Webmaster Vacant    
Director of Logistics Christopher Meier 1st Lt christopher.meier@mtwg.cap.gov
- Asst Dir. of Logistics Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
- Asst. Dir. of Logistics John Conner Maj John.Conner.6@us.af.mil
- Maintenance Officer Greg Brainerd Capt cap@brainerds.com
- Transportation Officer Maureen Rickard Capt maureenrickard38@gmail.com
Director of Operations (Interim) Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
- Standardization/Evaluation Officer Pete Graf Lt Col grafpeter49@gmail.com
Director of Professional Development Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@Bresnan.Net
- Testing Officer Chuck Statum Lt Col Chuck49@bresnan.net
Director of Recruiting & Retention Maureen Rickard Capt Maureenrickard38@Gmail.Com
Health Services Officer Vacant    
Historian Vacant    
Homeland Security Officer Michael Emett CMSgt Msemett610@Gmail.Com
Personnel Officer Vacant    
Plans and Programs Officer Vacant    
Public Affairs Officer Al Nash Lt Col anash@cap.gov
Director of Safety Dave Furniss  MSgt dave.furniss@mtwg.cap.gov
Wing CAC Chair Daniel Baldwin C/CMsgt porterbaldwin3@gmail.com

Unit Commanders

     
Commander, MT008 Billings Philip Schmidt Capt Philip.Schmidt@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT012 Great Falls Bethany Lenell Maj bethany.lenell.cap@gmail.com
Commander, MT018 Missoula James Meixner 1st Lt Jim.Meixner@Mtwg.Cap.Gov
Commander, MT031 Butte Erik Eichner Capt erikeichner@yahoo.com
Commander, MT037 Bozeman Austin Troth 1st Lt austin.troth89@gmail.com
Commander, MT053 Kalispell Michael Stone Capt Stonemss@Gmail.Com
Commander, MT057 Lewistown Dan Bradley SM two.bears@hotmail.com
Commander, MT060 Helena Christopher Meier 1st Lt  christopher.meier@mtwg.cap.gov
Commander, MT999 Legislative Sqn. Carl Koeber Col Carl.Koeber@Mtwg.Cap.Gov

 

Montana Wing Committees

Finance Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair C. Warren Vest Col
Member Carl M. Koeber Col
Member Frank J. Fantino Lt Col
Member Billy W. Jackson MaJ
Member Matthew Bolin 1st Lt

 

Promotion Board
Position Member Rank
Chair Peter G Graf Lt Col
Member Frank J Fantino Lt Col
Member Michael Scott Emett CMSgt

 

Awards Committee
Position Member Rank
Chair Charles R Statum Lt Col
Member Maureen L Rickard Capt
© 2020 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.